SCUOL

Mineral water bubbles, a stunning national park and spoiled for sunshine

Scuol lies cradled between the peaks of the Silvretta range and the “Engadin Dolomites”. This holiday area has retained its native cultural values and its natural surroundings intact – to the great pride of the Engadiners and the benefit of their guests.
The Engadin Bad Scuol health and activity baths, opened in 1993, will leave you wanting for nothing. A piece of paradise – a parcel of freedom and quality of life. Switzerland’s first Roman-Irish baths, with their bathing ritual of several hours duration and a stimulating soap-and-brush-massage, constitute an attraction of a very special kind. The scenery in which the baths and sauna are set provides a magnificent view of the impressive mountains – bathing at its most enjoyable.

The area is truly spoiled by sunshine and is surrounded by an unspoiled landscape of national park quality. Thanks to stringent conservation efforts no one is allowed to leave the hiking paths. This is the key reason marmots, lizards, ibexes, northern hares, chamois and innumerable birds can be observed in this part of Swiss wild.

Book Your Active Holiday Now

Good to know

Country

Canton

Languages Spoken

Currency

Area

Height

Population

Switzerland
Canton of Grisons
German (official language), Romansh (official language) & Bündner Swiss German
CHF (Swiss franc)
438,6 KM2
1290 m above sea level (4232 ft above sea level)
2’245 (2008)

Country

Switzerland

Canton

Canton of Grisons

Languages Spoken

German (official language), Romansh (official language) & Bündner Swiss German

Currency

CHF (Swiss franc)

Area

438,6 KM2

Height

1290 m above sea level (4232 ft above sea level)

Population

2’245 (2008)

See More Details

Engadine houses with ornate sgraffito chracterise the old parts of the village. The Büglgrond and Plaz squares with their mineral springs are also worth a visit. The late Gothic church of St. George with a Romanesque tower stands on a mighty rock, offering a rewarding view across Scuol and into the Swiss National Park.

Thare are more than twenty mineral springs in and around Scuol. Ten of these are currently in use and supply both Scuol’s drinking cures and carbonated mineral baths.

SCUOL

Blubberndes Thermalwasser, ein atemberaubender Nationalpark und verwöhnt mit viel Sonne

Scuol liegt eingebettet zwischen den Bergspitzen der Silvretta-Kette und den «Engadiner-Dolomiten». ies Feriendestination hat seine ursprünglichen, kulturellen Werte und seine natürliche Umgebung aufrechterhalten und geschützt – zum grossen Stolz der Engadiner und zum Nutzen aller Gäste.
Das Engadin Bad Scuol eröffnete in 1993 und erfüllt all deine Erwartungen und Wünsche. Ein Stück Paradies, Freiheit und Lebensqualität. Das erste römisch-irische Bad der Schweiz, mit seinen stundenlangen Baderitualen sowie stimulierenden Seife- und Bürstenmassagen bietet eine Attraktion sondergleichen. Die Landschaft, in welcher sich die Bäder und Saunas befinden bieten einen wunderschönen Blick in die beeindruckende Berglandschaft – Baden in seiner schönsten Form.

Die Gegend ist mit Sonnenschein verwöhnt und umgeben von einer unberührten Landschaft in Nationalpark-Qualität. Dank des strengen Naturschutzes darf man die Wanderwege nicht verlassen. Dies ist der Hauptgrund, weshalb Murmeltiere, Eidechsen, Steinböcke, Nordhasen, Gämsen und unzählige Vögel in diesem Teil der Schweizer Wildnis beobachtet werden können.

Buche Deine Aktiven Ferien Jetzt

Gut zu wissen

Land

Kanton

Sprachen

Währung

Fläche

Höhe

Bevölkerung

Schweiz
Graubünden
Deutsch (offizielle Sprache) - Rätoromanisch (offizielle Sprache) - Bündnerdeutsch
CHF (Schweizerfranken)
438,6 KM2
1290 m.ü.M.
2'245 (2008)

Land

Schweiz

Kanton

Graubünden

Sprachen

Deutsch (offizielle Sprache) - Rätoromanisch (offizielle Sprache) - Bündnerdeutsch

Währung

CHF (Schweizerfranken)

Fläche

438,6 KM2

Höhe

1290 m.ü.M.

Bevölkerung

2'245 (2008)

Mehr Details

Engadiner Häuser mit reich verzierten Ornamenten zeichnen die alten Teile es Dorfes aus. Sehenswert sind auch die Plätze Büglgrond und Paz mit ihren Mineralquellen. ie spätgotische St. Georgs-Kirche mit romanischem Turm steht auf einem mächtigen Felsen und bietet einen lohnenden Blick über Scuol bis in den Schweizerischen Nationalpark.

Es gibt mehr als zwanzig Mineralquellen in und um Scuol. Zehn davon sind zurzeit in Gebrauch und liefern sowohl Scuols Trinkwasser als auch kohlensäurehaltige Mineralbäder.